Skip to content

Leave Us A Review

Tell us how we did.

Click the badge below to leave us a review!

Google Rating
4.8
Based on 2940 reviews
js_loader

Read what our customers think about us.

Brian Williams
Brian Williams
1720646069
Jordan came and gave us an estimate on Monday, July 8, 2024. He explained the issues that were being caused by our current heating and cooling systems within our home. The system that came with our home had went out two weeks prior and the home warranty was jerking us around. However, King Heating, Cooling and Plumbing didn’t do that from the estimate to installation. They walked us through the permit requirements for our village and the installation of our new furnace and ac was installed on Wednesday, July 10, 2024. Thank you for helping us make the right investment and decision for our home. Thank you for the excellent customer service and professionalism. Jordan is awesome! We are pleased and finally back cool!
Jose C
Jose C
1720571574
My old AC & furnace were 38 years old, and it was time to get them updated. John Mirabal from KING came by the same day we called and looked at the equipment and provided some options and pricing. Once we made our choice, they took care of everything including the village permit. Within one business day they arrived bright and early, had our old AC/furnace removed and the new ones installed. The installers, Phil and Adam, were very respectful, knowledgeable and did an excellent job. If you want a job done by professionals; I would recommend KING.
Nick Mejia was my service guy. He called and arrived timely. He was very courteous and professional. He explained everything to me in terms that I completely understood. He explained all of my options and gave me the opportunity to choose what was best for me and my needs. He was very respectful to my home in the areas in which he had to service. I would certainly call on him to service any future plumbing needs that I may have in the future and make recommendations as needed. Nick was complete, he checked his work to make sure that my faucet worked properly and that there were no further leaks. He is surely an asset. Thank you Nick and King for your excellent customer service.Felicia Gholston
IvIaria Russo
IvIaria Russo
1720198481
I was having an issue with my hot water heater, and they sent someone out within a day of my call. The whole thing ended up needing to be replaced, and they were able to come back the very same day to do it. The technician was knowledgeable and explained everything to me. He did the work really quickly and everything is working great now. I’m really impressed with how fast everything got resolved – in the past, I’ve waited a week or more just to get someone to come out to look at the problem. I will definitely be a repeat customer.
Maria Negron
Maria Negron
1718883055
King Heating is Awesome!! They installed a new furnace for me about 3 years ago so when I noticed water under my kitchen sink, they were my 1st call. I thought I had a leaking water line under the kitchen sink, it turned out that all the plumbing was installed incorrectly by the previous home owners and it didn’t even have a cut off valve for the cold water! King Heating provided excellent customer service from the 1st call to the final installation, I was informed every step of the repair process, all my questions were answered quickly, the technician was very knowledgeable and professional, the work area was cleaned up, it took about one and a half hours to complete and the cost was very reasonable, King Heating is the Best!
Gloria Ellis
Gloria Ellis
1718702458
I couldn’t believe how fast and easy the process was. My sales representative Hector was very knowledgeable. He answered all my questions and concerns. He took his time and even gave me added information. The technicians arrived in a timely manner. Even though it took the entire day because the space they had to work in was in my crawl space and it was tight, they took on the challenge. They were very neat and cleaned up the work area then took all trash with them.
Had a wonderful experience with King air and heating. They gave me a next day appt. Since I mentioned a noise..the service man., Joe was very familiar with the unit I had for my condo which is different from others. He spent a lot of time going over everything and coming in to report and explain to me what was going on.Bought the unit 7 years ago from King and he was very familiar with it. Will continue to use this company.You won’t be disappointed.
Brandi Kirkland
Brandi Kirkland
1718495609
I called King and they sent someone out the same day within a hour and a half. He assessed my unit and it was frozen. Unfortunately, he couldn’t do anything until the pipes thawed. He knew exactly what was going on. Chris was back early the next morning. He was very friendly and fixed my problem. I would recommend this business if you are looking for speedy service.
Melissa Taff
Melissa Taff
1717859077
My experience was great. The staff made everything effortless from making the appointment to the installation of my water heater. The installer was very professional and friendly. I also appreciate the payment options that were offered. Great job!
MaNesha S.
MaNesha S.
1717125128
I had a wonderful experience with King, from the in home estimate to the installation. My consultant, Jordan went above and beyond to explain my system options and help with the financing process. The installers were very professional, and left the area looking better than it did before they arrived. They also went over everything with me before leaving, which I appreciated very much. Last but certainly not least, I’m very confident that if I need any service, I won’t have any problems getting someone out with their service guarantee.
Suha Oner
Suha Oner
1716239913
I recently had to replace my water heater and decided to go with Kings after reading positive reviews online. From start to finish, the experience was exceptional.Firstly, scheduling was a breeze. Their customer service team was prompt and courteous, accommodating my busy schedule without any hassle.On the day of installation, the technicians arrived on time and were incredibly professional. They took the time to assess the situation thoroughly and explained the replacement process in detail, which I appreciated as a homeowner.The installation itself was quick and efficient, and they made sure to tidy up after themselves, leaving no mess behind.What truly impressed me was their attention to detail and commitment to quality. They didn’t just install the new water heater; they also took the time to inspect the surrounding area and address any potential issues to ensure everything was in perfect working order.Overall, I couldn’t be happier with the service provided by Kings. Their professionalism, expertise, and dedication to customer satisfaction are commendable. I highly recommend them to anyone in need of water heater replacement services.Thank you to the entire team at Kings for a job well done!
King came out immediately and walked me through what my options are for my air conditioning problems. I had a brand new system the very next day. The level of customer service was top notch. Thanks to Dennis, Tim, and Jim for doing an excellent job!!
Dawn Mcwoodson
Dawn Mcwoodson
1715374582
My HVAC technician Ahmad was very informative, professional and thorough with taking the time and care to inspect and clean my A/C unit. He definitely left NO rock unturned leaving a lasting impression!! You can definitely tell he is highly certified and takes pride in his work!
Jarrell Chatman
Jarrell Chatman
1714961964
I had King Cooling come out and they replaced my faucet and I also received what I believe is a fair quote for a furnace replacement after getting multiple quotes. They beat a major competitor by a few thousand and that included the cost of a newer air conditioner. Apparently their competitors are ripping people off. In addition to the quote they did a great job of tuning up my furnace to give me a bit more time to decide on my options. Very professional, honest, and saved me some money. I would definitely recommend.
Kyle Haslam
Kyle Haslam
1714507167
I recently had an issue with my furnace and ac unit. John was the technician who came to my house and helped get our unit back up and running. He was extremely kind and very helpful. I appreciate the work he did and will definitely use King Heating, Cooling & Plumbing again.
Sheila Watson
Sheila Watson
1713894414
Seth, displays excellent customer service. Listen to what I had to say, completed his inspection, and completed the work in a timely manner. Seth also cleaned up prior to leaving my home. I would highly recommend both Seth and King Plumbing.
Mary Mckinley
Mary Mckinley
1713891928
Tyler is very professional and courteous. He arrived on time and helped us make an equipment replacement decision.We’d be interested in having our ducts cleaned but the quoted price seemed a little steep for our 1000 sq.ft. house. We’ll secure a competitive quote for comparison.We’ve been with Artesian and King a combined 20+ years w/ no complaints. Very pleased with service over those years.
I called King on the weekend for a sump pump pipe that leaking although it had been recently installed by another service provider. King came out to do the estimate Monday. Their is estimate beat the previous service provider who wanted to charge extra to repipe work that should have been part of their initial install. So, called King back to do the work & they came right out Wednesday of the same week. The tech was courteous, informative, & neat. They did a great job. Thanks King!
Beverly Carter
Beverly Carter
1712700366
Experience was exceptional compared to other companies I have dealt with. I had Gerry Marin. He is very professional, explains everything well, take numerous pictures for customer to see of any issues and repairs. Did a very thorough job in servicing the furnace and installed a broken condensation pump and assured that it was utilizing the humidifier correctly. Completely cleaned air conditioner filters and all debris within it and calibrated freon usage. I felt pricing was extremely fair. I will definitely utilize this company in the future for HVAC maintenance.
Michele Danaher
Michele Danaher
1712190937
My technicians were great. We had all air ducts cleaned and sanitized for both furnaces. I thought the price was a bit high for the second furnace as we didn’t know it was a separate charge until they got here and gave the estimate. But overall a good experience with professional and kind staff.
Zena Aprile
Zena Aprile
1712008238
Had a couple of techs come out today to fix my heating. They were very polite and professional. Also had Brandon come out to quote my system as well. Very appreciative in all 3 guys.
Amazing work everyone was very nice I love the final results I am truly happy!
Lauren Fish
Lauren Fish
1710432592
We went to King, via Costco, for a full replacement of our HVAC (25-year-old heater and AC) after our normal provider quoted us almost $30k for the job. Even after rebates and discounts the other provider was going to charge us about $19k for the work and parts. King gave us the exact same units and a similar warranty for $14k and a $2k rebate to Costco. We were very happy with our service providers and the sales team. They were highly professional without being pushy and got the work done fast and efficiently. Glad we worked with them and would definitely recommend.
Have used KING for a few years and always been pleased with their work. Furnace recently went out. Called them EARLY morning and they responded very quickly. Tech was very knowledgeable and good at explaining what was wrong and my options. When the installers arrived they were quick, polite, and knowledgeable. The next day the office followed up on the work. KING is a very reputable firm. I highly recommend.
Rick Bella
Rick Bella
1709585981
John, from King Heating, Cooling & Plumbing did a great job of inspecting and show me issues with my furnace which is 22 years old. He then offered several options in great detail and made sure I understood all of them. I can now see why they are so large and doing so great in our area. Nice job and thanks John for your great work today.
Myra Ruiz
Myra Ruiz
1709141732
Had my furnace servered today. The guy that came out was so nice and answered all my questions. Gave me a heads up that a part normal last 15 -20 years and my furnace is 10 years old. Thank you Mr. Finn for your wonderful services today.
Violet Ross
Violet Ross
1708636127
Mr. Michael was very professional he explained everything has he was checking the furnace’ I appreciate King Plumbing and Heating Service coming at such a short notice. You have great staff keep your employees happy. Thank you again for your service.
Dawn Wallace
Dawn Wallace
1708042841
I need to say once again King Heating is amazing. They not only came out but fixed our problem and fixed it but showed us that not only our furnace is doing good like we knew we will need a new one soon, but didn’t try to say we needed it now. Thank You for your service. We highly recommend!
I was in need of a steam boilerReceived 3 estimates 2 came in the same price, I went with King Heating based on their experience and long time in the business. I am so glad I chose King heating they came in professionally removed the old Boulder and installed the new one within 2days.From beginning to end rhe process was seamless …If you are looking for a trustworthy HVAC company don’t hesitate to call them .
Kevin Tucker
Kevin Tucker
1707240762
They provided a timely and fair estimate with a couple of different options. The installation crew were on time and kept me apprised of the ongoing progress. I was always asked if there were any questions. We had a quick follow up response to an email question. I would highly recommend King for any heating and cooling needs.
Cierra Swain
Cierra Swain
1707184006
The guy was very efficient with his work and explained to me everything that was wrong with my furnace. I’m very happy with the way things went. I will definitely be going to back to them if I ever need service again.
Colleen Sopkin
Colleen Sopkin
1706643030
Rob came out very quickly when I let your company know we had a family emergency & needed to leave the house asap. He was friendly and professional and I would definitely call King again! Very satisfied!
Eduardo Rosario
Eduardo Rosario
1706310131
The technician Alex G, arrived on time was great from start to finish. I voiced my needs and concerns from the time arrived and he answered and took care of all my initial issues. He set me up for a company sales representative to come and give me an estimate for the work I may want to get done.
Ann Atwell
Ann Atwell
1703954453
Our 40 year old furnace decided to quit on Christmas Eve. We called Kings Heating the day after Christmas. The next day our old furnace was gone and we had a beautiful brand new one up and running!! It looks like a piece of art…. That’s how good these guys are! We highly recommend this company…. Happy New Year!!
Karl Jurak
Karl Jurak
1702931028
Our furnace has not reached the set point temperature in months. I called King heating and cooling. Our service technician Robert was phenomenal. What he thought was our furnace needing a simple cleaning turned into a few hours of him troubleshooting and finding the issue with our furnace. We are extremely happy with their service.
Maria B
Maria B
1702330907
Our furnace went out last week and we had no idea who to call. We called King first. They were very helpful from the beginning. They explained everything in great detail and got us going with a new furnace today. They were patient with our circumstance. We are just grateful to have had a pleasant experience. Thank you David, Daniel and Jacob. Brooks family.
Esther Moro
Esther Moro
1701961916
I needed a new humidifier installed. John and Armando (I hope I got their names correct) came out and did a great job installing the new unit. They thoroughly explained the way the new unit works and the proper settings. There is a noticeable improvement in the humidity levels. Thank you King Heat & Cooling!
Emily Bryant
Emily Bryant
1701531303
No one ever wants to hear that their HVAC system needs to be replaced. With King, they made this stressful time better. They were able to diagnose the problem in terms we could understand and gave us options. We were additionally able to arrange a payment plan that works for us, which helped reduce a majority of the stress. They were able to schedule their workers to come out within a few days and the whole job was done within a day. Our workers were very professional. We can feel the difference and feel more at peace knowing the job is done. Thank you again!
Kenneth Horace
Kenneth Horace
1701472251
Two days ago I discovered my 17 year old hot water heating was leaking. I called King Heating, Cooling & Plumbing. This was my first encounter with the company, and was impressed with each person I interacted. Rhoda was the person who took my initial call. She was personable and professional. She advised me on how to facilitate an estimate for the job, and ensured me I would soon be contacted by a service representative. I was contacted the next morning by Vinny, who provided information about the replacement unit, cost, and scheduling availability for installation. He too was friendly, professional, and sensitive to my wish to have this issue addressed as soon as possible. When I expressed a wish for an earlier date for the install, he stated he would inquire. Within twenty-minutes he called me back, stating a service person would be at my residence the following morning. Approximately 8am the next day I received a call from the plumber, Brendon, letting me know he was on his way. He was courteous, kind, and proceed with the removal of the old unit and installment of the new unit in a very efficient manner. Upon completion of the task I had a number of questions regarding features and operations of the unit. He display notable patience and answered my questions throughly. Immediately upon providing payment, a receipt was sent to my email along with a survey request. Additionally, the next day I received a call from their office seeking my feedback about the installation. Great customer service and professionalism from the start to the finish, and beyond. And more importantly, I have a good looking and better performing water heater.
Lisa Brown
Lisa Brown
1701205215
The service person that serviced my furnace was exceptional. He informed showed me and explained to me in laymen’s terms what was happening with my furnace, as well as gave me different options. He also offered to schedule someone to come out to quote me an estimate for a replacement if I wanted that.
Yvonne Richards
Yvonne Richards
1698723445
My technician Frank was very professional and technical in terms of explaining what he was going to do and what he did at the completion of his service. He was pleasant and easy to talk with.This was my first experience with King and I will definitely recommend to friends.
Randal Tietz
Randal Tietz
1697644037
During the first cold snap of the season my heating system would not start. I called King for service. Their Senior Service Tech, Andrew, arrived promptly (called ahead to let me know when he would arrive) and diagnosed the problem. He explained my options. I decided to replace my boiler rather than repair an old, outdated system. The installers arrived the morning they were scheduled (again, called ahead to verify arrival time) and began a difficult removal of the old unit and installation of new equipment. The installers worked professionally, almost without pause, and my new system was running when they left. They were courteous and professional during the entire process. The new system has been in operation for a week now and is working well.King Heating was professional and responsive to my questions and performed a quality installation for me. based on my experience, I recommend King for heating service, and new equipment installation.Follow-up: My new system passed final inspection without a comment. Inspector found everything complied with codes.
Queenie Nelson
Queenie Nelson
1697561560
King Heating, Cooling, and Plumbing tech Gerry Marin was GREAT! He did a thorough job of cleaning our furnace. He left no stones unturned. He advised my husband of little tips on keeping it clean and running well. Gerry is not only a good technician, he’s a great person. Thumbs up to Gerry!
Krystal Hicks
Krystal Hicks
1696859152
We called because our furnace wasn’t working correctly. They had a technician come out on a Sunday evening and look at it to find the problem. With temperatures getting into the 30s overnight and having a young child in our home we needed to get everything running correctly. It turns out the motor on the furnace was going out. Our technician was able to get the furnace running and then ordered the part for us. We are very grateful for the prompt service and personal care that was shown! We could have called and had our furnace fixed by anyone but we know we wouldn’t have received the compassion, understanding, and great customer service from anyone else! We highly recommend using this company.
The Best! We had an issue with our furnace where we replaced a part and during a semi annual check found that part caused problems. King was right there, assuring us that it would be taken care of and quickly. I am amazed that they were so responsive. It had to cost them labor and parts to fix the issue, but they did….As I said the BEST. I would not hesitate to use them for my heating and A/C needs.
James LaMear
James LaMear
1696272739
Tyler came out and was very helpful in understanding our furnace. He talked through tips and issues, discussed options, and showed where our old furnace was showing it’s age. He wasn’t pushy or trying to sell us on anything. He worked so that we understood our furnace, it’s age, it’s current issues, and what we were likely going to deal with in the near future.Great job Tyler! And good hire King.
T P
T P
1695262234
Okay, gotta say that normally. I do not waste my time with the review, but on July 16th 2021. I purchased a high efficiency furnace. And also the air conditioning unit from king. At first I was having few problems with it not because of their services but but I have to say that they came out and got it right. After I purchased furnace. They did not back down.I have to say at the beginning. They sent their Tech back out for just because I had concerns. They came out several times after my purchase you cannot beat service like that. I use them to have my furnace and air conditioning cleaned. Always they’re always professional. Very, very good at their job . I would strongly recommend them.and they get a strong 5 star rating. I have really liked all the technicians that they have sent out My most recent was Chris. If you live in the whiting area, maybe you could ask for him.He was smart courteous and helpful. Again they get a strong 5 star rating from me.
Mike Howe
Mike Howe
1695247418
Phenomenal! 5 stars are not enough for the quality and service King provided. Just for background I’ve worked in high end construction for 30 years, in that time I’ve worked closely with alot of plumbers, Ed Stephens is a knowledgeable, skilled, fast, articulate professional who is an absolute asset to his craft and company. The price we were quoted was honest, fair and a bit lower than I expected. It was a stroke of luck that I called King and I’m glad I did. It’s always a relief to know you have a good plumbing company. Thanks again Ed for the outstanding service!!
Yael Rajstein
Yael Rajstein
1694099638
Skokie Valley/King has been so helpful and has done a great service at our house over the years. They are always on time and take their time to check for any issues and explain clearly what is happening. They are always honest and recommend what would be best for my family, not what would be best for the company’s interest (which I’ve experienced with other companies in the past). We recently had our a/c break during a heatwave, and they arrived promptly and fixed the issue immediately. I highly recommend them!
Kimberly Lang
Kimberly Lang
1694045488
Great experience with them! They were very easy to work with and the most affordable of many places we researched. They installed a back up battery sump pump for us. Highly recommend the team here!Thank you Abel for coming back out and fixing our issue. Abel is wonderful and this company has been great to work with from the customer service dispatch team (and Ramona!), Jim and Abel. Thank you again!
Randy Colley
Randy Colley
1693970558
First time contacting King Heating and Plumbing and very pleased with their responsiveness. I called King around 7:30 am and Seth their work associate was at our house in 30 minutes. Seth was very respectful of our home placing cloths on the floor. I had a quote to replace our hot water heater and the removal of the water softener. Seth represents his company very well. When it’s time to replace my furnace and air conditioner, King will be the first call. I highly recommend King Heating and Plumbing. Seth cleaned up after the job and you wouldn’t know we had work done.
Eduardo Aguado
Eduardo Aguado
1692991113
I would like to thank King Heating, Cooling, & Plumbing for their excellent service, on August 21, 2023 I contacted them to get a quote after getting 3 other quotes. They came in around 3pm for the quote and after I agreed to the terms they came in the next morning and installed the AC and furnace. The technicians were on time and very professional and worked cleanly. The salesman who gave the estimate was very frank but not pushy. I am glad the technicians installed everything correctly because the next couple days we had 100+ degrees heat.I thank everyone at King for their service and I highly recommend them to anyone who needs their type of services. Besides that they had the brand that I was looking for.Thanks again
phil farias
phil farias
1692913853
Called on one of the hottest days of the year, A/C unit not working properly. King made amazing accommodations for a last minute service visit. Onsite within 1 hour ofInitial call to King Heating main office. Technician was very personable and knowledgeable. Back running and home cooling off. Definitely recommend and will use again for spring and fall services. Fantastic Job KING!!
Larry Wakefield
Larry Wakefield
1692218281
I never do reviews but King deserves one. You call these guy nothing but professional. They sent technician Jeff out same day he called on his way. This guy was top notch fixed my A/C explained everything. He cleaned and checked my entire unit. I have used other companies never did they go that far. I then get a follow up call from TJ who again goes above and beyond making sure I’m happy. They roll out the red carpet at King only company I will ever use again!!!Thanks King
Debbie Olejarz
Debbie Olejarz
1691857544
We were happy with the scheduling and response to our original phone call. Jeff was very informative and thorough. We would love to have him return for future visits. Unfortunately our A/C tune up/safety check wasn’t able to be completed during this appointment. Hopefully we will be able to update our review when the service is completed.
Ms Kris
Ms Kris
1691598533
I definitely recommend Kings for you HVAC needs this company was very thorough, kind and concern. Their follow up is outstanding and they explained things thoroughly pricing with this company is superb. They respected my property cleaning up after their work. I am so happy I chose Kings no regrets. I appreciate Able who was my Tech he is the greatest employee kind ,professional and considerate. THANK you Kings…
Tangela Burton
Tangela Burton
1691444707
The staff was friendly, professional, and they returned my vehicle a day before the estimated completion date. What could be better than that, oh did I mention they cleaned my car. Nice job guys. I would definitely use them again and I highly recommend.
Ann PET
Ann PET
1691358950
when I called for service for my air conditioner. I spoke with a very nice woman. Within the hour Jeff a technician was at my door. He took about 2o minutes to figure out the problem We chose not to put over $600 into a 25 yr old AC. He set up appt for next day to have salesman come. Hector was very prompt, courteous and explained everything thoroughly. By the next day the install was done by another Jeff. Very nice people, very professional. I am very happy and would recommend King Heating, Cooling and Plumbing to everyone. Thank You!!
I give King my highest recommendation! A technician was at my house same day as my call & my install was 24 hours later. Bert, Miguel & Diego are THE nicest guys you would ever want to have in your home. They took the time to answer all my questions, explain everything to me from the pricing to the paperwork and how to open/close my vents and damper for most efficient air flow in my 2 story town home. They are polite, clean & overall very, very professional. The worst case scenario of no AC on a very hot Chicago day was resolved quickly and without issue. Thank you for your exceptional service!
Jessica Provost
Jessica Provost
1690331414
My air conditioner broke and I called at 430. I had someone out to my house before 6. He was able to get it back up and running by 7. He was very thorough and explained to me what parts had to be replaced (showed me a picture of the parts) and why. Got the membership (which included a tune up) and am very happy with everything.
Juanita Hamlin
Juanita Hamlin
1689940507
Our initial review of the problem and installation was topnotch performance. So impressed with the young man who installed our water heater. (Seth) Professional,knowledgeable and a strong hard worker. Would highly recommend this company!
Elaine Bickel
Elaine Bickel
1688833775
Mike T responded to my call and was at me home within the hour of my call. My water heater could not be repaired. Able was in my home. First thing in the morning to replace it. These men are an asset to any company. They are courteous professional and prompt. More companies need reliable associates like these.
Our air conditioner stopped working properly on a Friday evening. I called and they were able to get a technician out in about an hour. Yes!! Tyler was very professional and knowledgeable about what was wrong with our system. He explained in detail and answered all our questions. He was able to fix the problem and we had cool air again. I really like how they take pics of your system before n after and send you an email of all the pics. I recommend this company. The price was reasonable.
Michael Glick
Michael Glick
1688562798
Dan & Matt spent nearly 10 hours removing our old AC & furnace and installing updated equipment. Dan worked alone for several hours before being joined by Matt. They were very respectful of our home and their work was thorough & careful. The new equipment is smaller, quieter, and works far more efficiently. Ross Wolf, who came out to assess our needs and provide us with a quote, was a pleasure to deal with, responsive to our questions, and quickly scheduled our install.
julie shaw
julie shaw
1688118059
Chris M was the friendliest and most informed tech that I’ve had yet. I’ve used King Heating and cooling for years. They diagnosed and fixed the problem with proper air flow that wasn’t addressed with original build in house. Top notch, informative people. Steve J was super helpful and directed us to the correct solution. Definitely would recommend
Breanna Walker
Breanna Walker
1687631032
Dennis was such a wonderful technician! He was very knowledgeable and made sure I knew what was going on throughout his assessment. He talked me through all the different finance options and was so personable. He even went so far as to call a 3rd party company for me once he saw I had flooding in my crawlspace. Definitely made the whole experience a pleasant one and I can’t wait to get started.
Shawn Smith
Shawn Smith
1687463645
Really just a great experience all around! Super helpful with the estimate, competitively priced for good equipment, and the installers Jeff and Jorge were absolutely fantastic. Super pleased with everything, and will absolutely use their services again.
I was very impressed on how professional the guys were that installed our new furnace and A/C system. They protected our flooring all over the areas that they needed and did a great job on the installation.Very satisfied with their work.
Juanita Solideo
Juanita Solideo
1677974824
I appreciate that you came out and did a good job got my heat working real good so I get a new one so I will be looking forward to calling you guys soon for a new furnace you were on time and very nice I appreciate your service thank you very much . Thank you Vinny , Robert , and Drew so very much. I will highly recommend use to anybody who needs your service .
Absolutely the best tech I have ever worked with. He explained everything he was not a pushy salesman. Completed the job in a neat and timely manner. Called me 45 minutes before he would arrive. He was right on time I think having the right technician for your personality made all the difference in the world. We did not clash and he was extremely knowledgeable. King has a smooth operation. The tech showed me photos of what was wrong. What could go wrong gave me estimates on certain repairs that could be done in the future. Very very happy with King The technicians name was Dennis and he is an asset to King Heating and Cooling!
We had ductless heating and A/C installed. They did an excellent job with the install. Very professional, installed the units without damaging any of our painted walls, and cleaned up the mess after work was complete. Units work great. Would definitely recommend them!
Ron Horn
Ron Horn
1672417674
King heating and cooling is the leader in the industry from my experience. From my first call to my appointment everything was exactly how it was communicated.I was given a date and arrival time and they where there on time, great attitudes and highly professional. They where very respectful of my home and took every precaution to cover there boots as they went in and out. They had top of the line equipment to clean and sterilize my ventilation duck work and showed me via camera they condition before and after service. Technician showed up on time and also with a great attitude. He was able to show me all of his work on his tablet thru pictures of parts and company ants as well has amps and voltage draw on motors.King Heating takes the time to do it right!! There employees all have great work ethic. I have managed many employees in the trades and you really have to be at your best in all areas of any business to have these results. My hats of to all of you from the field employees to the office up to managers and owners. You guys are getting in right!! Best wishes and I look forward to working with you again in the future.
Abbey Road
Abbey Road
1671335609
My dad is on hospice for end stage idiopathic pulmonary fibrosis & in the middle of dealing with all that the furnace went out. I called king & they came out shortly on the same day, a Saturday. The technician Steve could not have been any more wonderful & empathetic to our situation. Incredibly sympathetic, helpful & they went above & beyond to help us asap at a great price. We were in In trouble as I couldn’t move my dad, the hospital bed and all the oxygen machines & equipment. A company with real heart is rare these days. I couldn’t recommend them more!! Thanks again King you have some wonderful employees there❤️
Mary Turner
Mary Turner
1671196067
Kim response to our emergency call was very important to us. We felt assured that we were quoted a good price and were not being taken advantage of. We were even provided space heaters until the installation was completed. This was the best referral we have ever had. Thank you Bert, Daniel and John
The Rob was my service man. He called and advised that arrival would be in approximately 30 minutes, and it was. He started with the furnace. Checked the thermostat and the batteries in the thermostat, cleaned the furnace and installed a new humidifier pad. He also put in a new furnace filter which I supplied. He explained the importance of setting the humidifier at a proper level and what to do when on an extended vacation. From the furnace he went outside and worked on the AC. The AC was just installed last year. He advised that it was particularly important to have it serviced in that first after install to make sure everything was working properly. It took him about an hour to work on both the furnace and the air conditioner. He stated everything was working properly. I appreciated him taking time to explain some of the things it was doing, why it was important to do it and things that I could do myself to ensure that the AC in particular worked well.
Nancy Negrete
Nancy Negrete
1661721452
The service man who came out on Thursday did not finish. He said he couldn’t do the A/C maintenance because it was misty outside and he would return the next day. He never showed up all morning. I called King to find out what’s going on only to find out we were not scheduled to finish the job to which they were paid in full for the service. King heating did arrange for Friday a very nice serviceman, Jerry, who went above and beyond to be sure everything was checked and properly serviced. He took the time to explain everything he was doing and what should have been done on Thursday. In other words, he cleaned up after his sloppy co worker and he did the job properly like it should have been done in the first place. Jerry, thank you very much! Jerry you have pride in your work and pass it onto your customers. Your excellent service is very much appreciated!!! Jerry you are 5 stars ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Jack Jones
Jack Jones
1660756991
Great family owned company. I have called King for all my heating air and plumbing issues. I can tell you they are always professional and do great work. The technician always calls ahead and updates me when done. The prices charged have always been reasonable and not inflated.Thanks To everyone at King and especially TJ for getting me the help I needed so quick.
Paul Dytrych
Paul Dytrych
1659645763
Contacted King because they installed my HVAC and furnace. Detected a potential problem and needed a repair technician to diagnose and/or repair. Within an hour, Dennis arrived and immediately determined the problem: a faulty capacitor. He thoroughly and professionally explained the cause, potential options for remediation and provided a repair estimate. Fortunately he had the part on his truck and was able to install it today. He also thoroughly cleaned the condenser and fan unit outside and inspected the unit inside. A final check included refrigerant level which was a couple of pounds low so he topped that off as well. His expertise, experience and courteous manner inspired confidence that the best alternative for our family was selected and completed within the time frame we required. We are completely impressed with the professionalism and responsiveness of King and its representatives. Would unconditionally recommend them to anyone.
Megan Amato
Megan Amato
1659453121
Steve was an awesome technician! He was very knowledgeable and was very kind and courteous. He was able to quickly diagnose the issue and fix it accordingly. I’d highly recommend him! Overall, excellent service at a reasonable price!
Jadien Savage
Jadien Savage
1658609059
I want to give a Great Thank You to King Heating Cooling for sending me a pair of Miracle Workers on Sat. July 23,2022. A wonderful installer Juan and his assistant Jacob. Both young men was very knowledgeable about the equipment and taught me something about my new furnace and cooling systems. They worked very professionally and excellent customer service skills. Very respectful to me and my home. Thanks again.
Becky Nejdl
Becky Nejdl
1655830693
We have used King Heating & Air in the past & have always had good reliable service, so when my AC Unit wasn’t working properly, they were the first company I thought of. Was very impressed on how fast they were able to fit us into the schedule. The technician was very knowledgeable he could tell by the way the fan on the unit was turning exactly what was wrong. He showed me another part that was on its way out & what could possibly happen if it isn’t replaced. He also went over maintenance options & explained everything in detail. Keep up the good work!!!!!
Mike Sbragia
Mike Sbragia
1655771763
Very responsive. Appointment same day in midst of heat wave. My technician Eddie was excellent as was the past time he came to my house. Very professional, knowledgeable, and only charges for what NEEDS to be done. I would definitely recommend if you need any of their services. Prices very reasonableThank Chicagoland Heating!
Carol Tarrant
Carol Tarrant
1652807400
Was having trouble with garbage disposal constantly jamming, I called and got an appointment quickly. The repair man answered all my questions regarding whether to keep disposal or remove it. He was helpful and very knowledgeable. I decided to remove disposal and he was quick with the repairs and explained the warranty. I have used King for my heat and air conditioning and now plumbing and they are professional, knowledgeable and stand behind their work. I would and have recommended them to family and friends.
karen frainey
karen frainey
1650926440
Must compliment on service rep Moe he came to service my heating unit, he showed and told me what he was doing and was very thorough . Was courteous and friendly. Very pleased. 4/25/2022 just had Jeff here to fix a leak from furnace , pleased with the service he performed. Nice personality, made sure job completed and clean up was done.
Peter Fee
Peter Fee
1650567787
Robert was very professional & meticulous in performing annual preventative A/C service. He introduced himself, advised the services he was perform, and proceeded to perform those services. He thoroughly cleaned the unit with his own hose & nozzle. He found the unit to need refrigerant & added same. He fully explained the charges.He is obviously a top-notch technician.
Emm Coronado
Emm Coronado
1650465013
I believe Frank has worked at my prior residence and I was thrilled to know they serviced homes on the Southwest Suburbs. I love that they include photos of the work done. Frank went above and beyond and turned the humidifier off, changed my filter (my own filter but one less thing for me to think of)! I asked for stickers and magnets so I can share with my new neighbors.
Leina Eleina
Leina Eleina
1649362158
We’ve used King twice now after moving on from Tiger Plumbing and Whiting Plumbing. King’s service is definitely the best! They usually have appointments available ASAP instead of waiting “6-8 weeks” like other experiences with other plumbers, and the technician I received both times was friendly, knowledgeable, and even showed me how to reset my hot water heater myself if needed. They’re upfront about pricing when you call, and they’re prompt with their time frames. I don’t think I’ll use anyone else for my plumbing needs! I’m really impressed with the quality service.
Paul Dytrych
Paul Dytrych
1647910764
Contacted King because they installed my HVAC and furnace. Detected a potential problem and needed a repair technician to diagnose and/or repair. Within a few hours of the arranged appointment, Jeff arrived on time and immediately determined the problem: a manufacturer defect which could have incapacitated the system unless repaired or replaced. He thoroughly and professionally explained the cause and potential options for remediation. While he could provide a cost estimate for interim repair, he did not have comparative data for replacement. An informed decision could not be made until replacement information could be provided. He recommended, and arranged for, a product specialist to discuss details same day. Meanwhile, he thoroughly cleaned and repaired the damaged sections of the furnace which allowed sufficient time to decide on the best option for permanent repair or complete replacement. His expertise, experience and courteous manner inspired confidence that the best alternative for our family would be selected and completed within the time frame we required. We are completely impressed with the professionalism and responsiveness of King and its representatives. Would unconditionally recommend them to anyone.
Marc Martinez
Marc Martinez
1647453396
Excellent service! This was my first time ever having maintenance performed on my home heating and A/C systems and the technician was great about explaining everything to me; age of the units, warning signs to watch out for if anything starts breaking down, and considerations to factor in when potentially replacing a unit down the road. The technician was professional, courteous, and transparent about everything. I will definitely be using King’s services for any future needs!
I had Able out for a bathroom remodeling project that needed the shower water and drain lines moved. It was a tight fit in the floor/basement ceiling. His craftsmanship was extremely impressive, especially considering the tight working conditions. He tested everything when he was done to make sure it was draining properly and checked for leaks. Everything was done exactly how it was supposed to be, the first time. He cleaned up after himself when he was done and was very friendly. Also, the price was very fair. I will recommend King to any family or friends looking for a Great plumber. Thanks Able and King!
I called and requested Bob to come to service my boiler.He had been out to my home a year ago.At the correct scheduled time on 02/15/2022… Bob called to let me know he was on his way …Bob arrived on time did an awesome job.He started out by replacing the batteries in my thermostat…He then worked on my boiler..It became apparent that i needed a new switch to control the electrical current.That was installed.Bob had everything he needed in his van to get the job completed.The battery in my carbon monoxide detector needed to be replaced…he had that battery in his van.I really like that Bob keeps a well stocked van.This allows him to complete the job…without having to schedule another visit.Bob is professional and friendly at the same time.
Stephen Morris
Stephen Morris
1643392540
You need to clone John, the excellent individual who came out to our house about an hour after our first call. 10/10We were recommended King when we moved here in 2013 and have had good experiences. We are looking at getting new furnace and if we do, it’ll be with them. Thanks for good service and for sending an expert.
Dorothy Poma
Dorothy Poma
1642534722
Frank was exceptional with cleaning the furnace and educating me as he went through the process. He took the time to answer my questions fully and offered information on services available that I am interested in for the future. I wasn’t aware of some of the services they provide so that was very helpful for me & for the company. Frank was very professional, personable and did an excellent job. I will request him to do the work on my furnace in the future
I woke up Friday morning to no heat. I went online and clicked on the service button. Within 30 minutes someone called me to find out my issues and within an hour the tech called to advise his ETA. He quickly had a diagnosis and was able to advise on a new system, price, and install. We went with a high efficiency system and it was installed the next day. The tech even offered to bring portable heaters over if it got too cold in the house before the new system was in. Highly recommend this team!
Jillian Rice
Jillian Rice
1641433148
Kings is AMAZING!! My parents used them years ago, giving them high praise and recommended them to us. We started having some serious furnace issues and needed quick service due to freezing weather. A tech was out literally within an hour of placing the service call and was able to identify and repair the problem quickly. We also have an outdated thermostat that is on borrowed time, and the tech was able to offer great advice on options for us to consider that would suit our lives.They are kind, caring and friendly … and very reasonable priced.We will definitely go to them again should need arise.
leo val
leo val
1639930389
I had King Heating for the last 10 yrs. They replaced my old 2 furnaces, 2 AC, 2 Electronic air filters, 2 Humidifiers and 2 UV lights. They gave me a great price and they did an excellent job. It was very professionally well done. I have also a service contract with them to check, and clean all the units. Their service technicians are the best with excellent knowledge. After each service call, they clearly tell you what they did, or what they found and they write down their recommendations with no pressure to you at all. It is a first class company and the best that I had in my last 50 yrs as a home owner.
Sue Scimeca
Sue Scimeca
1639335054
We have used King Heating, Cooling and Plumbing for several years now, after they installed a new AC and Heating system for us when our old 20 year furnace was showing signs of wear.After they installed the new furnace, two years ago, there was always a sound of “rumbling” after the furnace started up. It was not a constant sound, just on occasion. Intermittent. I called and they came out, checked a few things and said they had fixed it. But the sound persisted, and was starting to make me -listen- for it. I gave up and just figured it was part of the operation of the heating system.Last week we had King come in to do our seasonal cleaning and check. At the door I was greeted by Daniel, a newly hired service tech. Not sure if it was going to help, I once again explained the reoccurring noise and he said he would look to find it and fix it. My husband went down with him to the furnace to watch.In a matter of -minutes- he found the problem. When installing part of the furnace several years ago he noticed a piece rested that on a track. It was not seated properly, was at a angle and off the track it was suppose to sit on. Each time the furnace started up it would vibrate and that was the rumbling sound that I was hearing… for 2 years.Needless to say, I was delighted with him!! Sharp eyes, careful scrutiny for a problem worked. Hurrah!! I told Daniel that he is -our tech- from now on and I would ask for him only.You hired a winner, King!! Don’t ever let this guy go. Friendly, knows his stuff and sharp eyed.He came back the next day to install a air scrubber for us and we told him then that his act of “detective work” solved the problem. Thank you Daniel! May you have much success in your new job. Merry Xmas and a Happy New Year.
Gene Sigwerth
Gene Sigwerth
1636575638
Had furnace lineup for this coming winter. I have used them before for furnace and ac repairs, as well as seasonal tuneups, and even electrical work. I am always pleased. The tune was more thorough than I’ve seen with competitors. They are always prompt and professional and are neat in their work. They have very good customer communication before, during, and after the service
Karen Parker
Karen Parker
1630680733
I really valued the level of professionalism and courtesy my technician provided. Abe called before coming and arrived at the time he said he would. He did a thorough assessment and determined where the source of the problem was. He also assessed other plumbing areas of my home that I didn’t really notice. His suggestions were helpful for points of consideration to help me as a consumer and not trying to sell me a service. I would use this service again and would/will recommend this company to others. Top notch experience!
Karen Sokacz
Karen Sokacz
1629388568
It was a pleasure to have Dennis as my Service Tech for my yearly A/C maintenance. He was professional and knowledgeable. He took the time to answer my questions and thoroughly explained the maintenance testing on the A/C. I purchased my furnace and A/C from King 2 years ago. The service and quality has been excellent!
Ronald Rhodes
Ronald Rhodes
1626192502
Alvin was our technician. Very personable and knowledgeable. He explained what he was doing step by step and…provided an overview before he got started. He also took photos to visually simplify his explanations for us “non-professionals” and to provide recommendations. Alvin was also very respectful of my home and property. Cleaned any debris generated from his visit. Never tracked back and forth through the house to gather tools and other items. Instead he walked around from the outside. I would invite them back. Also, I’ve talked to several of their customer service representatives and found them all to be quite friendly and customer focused. So far, so good.
Debra Winston
Debra Winston
1624562461
The install went great! The technicians are knowledgeable and efficient. They are polite and manner-able. No complaints when I insisted on them wearing a mask, and they wore shoe coverings! The work areas were cleaned after the job was done! Great job!
Michael Craft
Michael Craft
1624493709
Removed 21 year old furnace and Outside AC unit. installed all new. Very clean and very well done on installing 3 ton outside AC unit . even put it on a stable and level foundation which original was just setting on uneven ground. Furnace after inspecting it… was very professional looking and extremely clean when done. Job was done as if it were for their own family. Nice to see professionalism still can be found.
The two technicians who installed my Furnace and AC were friendly, professional and took the time to explain what they were doing. They also were thoughtful about leaving the work area clean. I would definitely recommend them for other jobs and the price was reasonable compared to other companies.
Taha Wlson
Taha Wlson
1618839265
The phone call was good since I had used them in the past I was still in their system. The scheduler was friendly and able to get me a same day appointment. The scheduler was very upfront about the price the method of payments that they accept and what all the price consisted of there were no hidden fees.Moe the inspector was exceptional so 5 stars for him. He arrives with his mask on and wore gloves throughout the process. He inspected, cleaned and educated me on my furnace. Of course he tossed his sales pitch, the need for a me to buy a new furnace. Then he gave me a $500 off coupon in case I ever want to purchase a furnace in the future. He even made appointment right then and there to send a sales guy out same day to give me an estimate on receiving a new furnace. I was able to pay using my card Mo was able to put my information in Via an app on his phone and I received a very detailed receipt.The sales guy get one star no the sales guy get no stars. He showed up no mask on I didn’t even get his name he just immediately. He immediately started telling me that it will cost more to remove my old furnace then their whole system would cost all together overall the meeting ended as quick as it started the best part of the experience was Moe talking with Moe.
Taha Wlson
Taha Wlson
1618760647
The phone call was good since I had used them in the past I was still in their system. The scheduler was friendly and able to get me a same day appointment. The scheduler was very upfront about the price the method of payments that they accept and what all the price consisted of there were no hidden fees.Moe the inspector was exceptional so 5 stars for him. He arrives with his mask on and wore gloves throughout the process. He inspected, cleaned and educated me on my furnace. Of course he tossed his sales pitch, the need for a me to buy a new furnace. Then he gave me a $500 off coupon in case I ever want to purchase a furnace in the future. He even made appointment right then and there to send a sales guy out same day to give me an estimate on receiving a new furnace. I was able to pay using my card Mo was able to put my information in Via an app on his phone and I received a very detailed receipt.The sales guy get one star no the sales guy get no stars. He showed up no mask on I didn’t even get his name he just immediately. He immediately started telling me that it will cost more to remove my old furnace then their whole system would cost all together overall the meeting and it as quick as it started the best part of the experience was Moe talking with Moe.
Joseph Maielli
Joseph Maielli
1617913035
I have been using King heating and cooling since the 1980’s. Always very professional and reliable. I had a young service person named Anthony check my furnace for a strange sound it was making. After an exam, he stated that I may need a new blower motor in the near future. Well, I called the office and ordered the motor to be installed but stated that I would like to have the installer to check it again to be certain that it was really a problem. About two hours later another serviceman named Tony was at my home checking it out. I just want to say this is real service! Thanks to two excellent servicemen , Anthony and Tony. Both truly professional and courteous!
Keith Barnard
Keith Barnard
1616523984
Knowledgeable, experienced crew. While working in the home members of the crew were mindful and respectful of our property. We were approached about any issues that would come up and informed by the crew what our options would be. Letting us make decisions instead of just completeing the task to their specifications. The crew also kept in constant contact with us about the progress and changes made during the installation. The installation was completed in a timely manner (2 days). I would recommend this company and their knowledgeable and experience crew to others in the future.
At 4pm on Wednesday I realized my hot water heater was shot. I called King based on their reviews. Sophie answered and appropriately determined my needs and assured me a tech would be on site the following morning between 8 & 10. Jim arrived and evaluated the situation and provided a reasonable estimate. The earliest they could install was the following morning unless they had a cancellation. Jim called about 30 minutes later to let me know due to a cancellation they would be able to accommodate same day installation and the servicemen would arrive by 1. Abel and another tech arrived and worked quickly and efficiently. They were done by 3:30. My husband said he liked the quality of the pipe work they completed. Everyone I spoke to was polite, and everyone who arrived to my home was professional and wore appropriate PPE. Recommended.
Ken Buck
Ken Buck
1611700752
Jim came out and gave an estimate and within 2 days Jordan came out and replaced both our water heaters by himself. The job was long due to unique original installation, but Jordan was professional, courteous, and meticulous with his work. Great Job! Hot water works great and knowing King stands behind there work is worth the price.
We had our sewer backing up due to our house settling. They looked, they came, and they were gone. Made it look easy! Now I can take a bath without smelling a sewer. Nice guys. You pay for what you get. If you want quality work done, they have to eat too. But worth every Penney! Yes, I would call them again!
We had our sewer backing up due to our house settling. They looked, they came, and they were gone. Made it look easy! Now I can take a bath without smelling a sewer. Nice guys. You pay for what you get. If you want quality work done, they have to eat too. But worth every Penney! Yes, I would call them again!
Michael Ferchau
Michael Ferchau
1610470219
Called before business hours and they said they would have someone out in two hours…it was an hour and a half. Mo was awesome. He did a previous repair and so I knew it was going to be awesome. He did the diagnostic, repair, and clean-up in less than an hour. He was professional, knowledgeable, informative, and thorough. When I signed up for the King Royal Treatment plan, I had doubts, but no more. I love these guys.
John was the repair tech who came to fix our Boiler. At minimum, he was professional, efficient and informative. It seemed that he genuinely cared about me and my family’s well being. He not only fixed the issue but provided a few educational points after doing so. The return call and scheduling of getting a tech to my home all happened almost immediately. All around proficient service! I recommend John and King service to get the job done!
Erin Lyn
Erin Lyn
1609205637
Service was a life saver on Christmas morning! They did not price gouge for a holiday, huge bonus! The technician was so nice and thoroughly walked through the issue and the repair. Highly recommended! Signed up for the yearly maintenance plan thanks to the all around honest and pain free experience.
I just want to thank King Heating and the team on their professional attitude. Especially Joe White who came on a call for us he was very knowledgeable, very concerned about us as customers and most importantly met all safety standards for these times. He fixed the problem in no time and gave us his company card for future service. Thank you Joe White and King heating! Mr. Fenderson
Malik J
Malik J
1607474307
Quality work, on time . Flexible. So far pretty good. I haven’t had any complexities but reliability punctuality and diagnostic capabilities are qualities that want in a company. Mr. Edwards satisfied
Jason and Mike were very knowledgeable in the work performed. COVID-19 protocol observed. Great communication. They explained step by step what they were doing and answered all questions. We will definitely use this company again and refer them.
I would like to let everyone know that the responds and service I received on the weekend was excellent!! Our heating went out Saturday night , Sunday a gentleman came by and did a detailed diagnose, he informed me of what needed to be done and needed to order a part. He made sure our heating was working till Monday . This Monday we had an other gentleman come by and install the new part and our furnace is working again . I highly recommend King’s heat and cool for any service needed
Nicole Meeks
Nicole Meeks
1605070897
I had King service my furnace . Technician diagnosis was good. Found the intermittent problem my blower would not stay on. Mo was his name. I plan to try King on Boilers. Seems like a reasonable company to do business with. Mr. Edward is satisfied
They came for my annual furnace check & maintenance. Performed a thorough check & maintenance & gave the furnace a clean bill of health. The tech arrived within the specified time frame and was professional in his manners and job performance.
Larry Zvibas
Larry Zvibas
1603917849
Dennis is the best tech around. He has been servicing us for two years and is smart and polite. I have helped you sell 3 furnaces and everyone is very happy. Thanks.
J B
J B
1603308271
Used King for recent hot water tank replacement. Price of quote was in the range of several others. Deciding factor with King was the interaction with technician Jason. Jason was communicative, polite, and professional. He was very accommodating and thorough. Jason went above and beyond with regard to expectations.
Janet Potts
Janet Potts
1602175852
Professional. Gave thorough explanation on how things work and what should be done and when. Told price upfront on extra services. Explained how they worked and what would happen if they don’t. Asked if I had any further questions when leaving. Pleasurable experience.
Stacy H
Stacy H
1602085159
The price is always fair and my repair tech (Steve) has always been courteous, professional, and punctual. They keep my heating and air running smoothly!
Tom Williamson
Tom Williamson
1601579509
Dennis is very personable and very mindful of covid requirements. We appreciate his personality and his consideration, He arrives on time and takes care of his business very efficiently.
John Stukel sr.
John Stukel sr.
1599659075
The scheduling and service is excellent. The techs are always very polite and courteous. I always recommend them to my friends, family, and neighbors
Awesome customer service. The technician was very patient and knowledgeable and was able to answer my questions.
Our family just moved to Chicago from Cleveland. We bought a recently-restored home — we’re the second owners since the studs-out gut. Last week it was really hot here, day and night. The AC wasn’t even catching up at night. I figured it was because the air conditioner wasn’t sized right for the property. Since it was a flip, I figured that the investor cut some corners.I met King through Costco’s referral program. They sent out their salesperson to look at getting us a bigger unit. When he got here, he immediately said that we didn’t need a new unit. Rather, we needed to have our current system serviced. He recommended that I contact the office to schedule a service.I called back and they said that they would try to get out quickly. Within an hour I received a call from a technician. He arrived about 45 minutes later. He saw the unit and immediately diagnosed the problem — the outside unit was caked in dirt, but that was obscured by the baffling and shrouding. He cleaned and serviced the unit. It’s working great now.I was prepared to drop several thousand dollars. I ended up spending about $200. I would recommend them to anyone.
Marcie
Marcie
1596073225
Technicians are very friendly and professional. No issues and no stress from the time they arrive to when they are done. Great company and so far great service! Thank you!
Lydia Assensi
Lydia Assensi
1595984817
We just moved in and our air went out. Called King Heating and plumbing. They came right away and determined my 16 year old unit was gone. Next day we had a new air conditioner put in with a free new furnace. The 5 year financing 0% interest was awesome for us since money was tight. All there technicians were very friendly and professional. I highly recommend King Heating and Plumbing. Great company. Thank you!!!!!
Gregory Repasky
Gregory Repasky
1595638959
Review of my purchase and installation of an HVAC system from King Heating-Cooling-PlumbingAs of this survey, I have made a cursory examination of the quality workmanship promised by “King HVAC”. I am very satisfied with this installation. The pipes are straight, the opening to the outside for the exhaust is sealed up properly and a wrinkle in the installation was quickly and effectively resolved. I was kept abreast of any pertinent information throughout the job. The installers were polite and professional and well educated in their area of expertise. The salesman was far and above intellectually proficient with his knowledge of HVAC systems compared to others I have talked with. They were able to schedule the installation at my convenience. I received an additional upgrade of an “Air scrubber Plus” with no cost to me. The installers also detected a drainage system flaw with my old unit and remedied the situation with no cost to me. In addition to all the positive results, the installation crew completed the job one hour and 45 minutes earlier than promised. I will also enjoy the security of having a warranty which includes labor costs. King Heating, Cooling and Plumbing were the installers. Thanks to Todd, James, and Tyler (the installers) as well as Bill B. the Salesman.former maintenance inspector
Ned Villanueva
Ned Villanueva
1594836450
Tim was very professional and explained the installation of my ACs in great detail. The quality of the installation was excellent.
bloxburgxtwinz
bloxburgxtwinz
1594148739
Called King when my AC unit went down. Their Tech John came out replaced the faulty part and wire fast. Very professional fixed only the problem with an honest diagnosis. I am glad I called KingThank youRichard
Cliff Warren
Cliff Warren
1593800340
Tim and Shawn were awesome. Just did my furnace and air conditioning. They were here on time and did a great job. Cliff
Mary Howard
Mary Howard
1593201217
D, Shawn and his team did a fantastic job on our heating and cooking unit. They were timely, professional and well knowledgeable about their job. We appreciate their patience and mannerisms for a job well done.
Gerald Pinzino
Gerald Pinzino
1590610500
I wanted to put in a good word about Richmond on the King Website, but he does not show up their list of Service Technicians. What with Covid and our advanced age, we were concerned about letting outsiders in our home to service our A/C. We let the King agent know our concern and were very pleased with the professionalism and efficiency Richmond demonstrated. He was on time got the job done without coming into our living area. First rate job, well done!P.S. The Oak Forest address listed in Google reviews is wrong. They are now in Frankfort.
Stan Partyka
Stan Partyka
1590499551
Had my A/C unit tuned up by Jeff V. and I was very pleased. Jeff was prompt, professional and very thorough. Took time to check and clean everything to ensure there would be no issues going into the heat of the summer.
Jeremy was our tech who responded to our service call. Very courteous and professional. Extremely knowledgeable and accurate on his diagnosis. This company should be proud to have such an outstanding employee representing them. Any issues down the road King will be my first phone call. Thank you Jeremy !!
Hanaa Elatat
Hanaa Elatat
1590007078
When looking for service, the commercial made me feel very comfortable and safe about my experience. Thank you John for taking the time and precautions to insure the safety of customers and employees. Much appreciated!
James Marcano
James Marcano
1589986006
I saw their commercial and I thought they were very professional. The spokesperson explained in detail of how they are taking the right precautions to keep everyone safe. I will definitely give them a call to have them look at my Heating and A/C.
karen felton
karen felton
1588986878
Today I had a new furnace, hot water heater and Air-Conditionerinstalled. This was my first experience with “KING HEATING & COOLING”…I can honestly say that ALL of the installers were very professional, knowledgeable, worked expeditiously AND very thoroughly!!! I would strongly recommend them to ANYONE because they are “TOP-NOTCH” PROS!!!???????
Kevin Kirchman
Kevin Kirchman
1588523549
I sent in a request late on a Saturday evening, received a call the very next morning. They let me know they could be out that same day, within just a few hours. Jeff was extremely helpful and friendly. The repairs went quick and we got the issue resolved in a under 2 hours. The staff takes additional measures by wearing gloves and masks while inside. Definitely recommend and will use again if further maintenance is required.
Renee Norris
Renee Norris
1585679578
This company was very easy to work with, from Brandon Tidwell, the sales manager, to my installer Mike. Mike was very courteous, smart and efficient. He always showed up when he said he would. I had extensive work done (new boiler, air conditioning units and two new furnaces, as well as a new gas line). I would definitely recommend King Heating, and also have nothing but praise for Rudy, who worked with Mike. When almost all of your systems break down at the same time after 25 years, you need a company you can count on.
Zenovia love
Zenovia love
1583339002
Jeff V. provided excellent customer service. I will definitely recommend him to my family and friends. He made sure my furnace was clean and working properly. He also did a courtesy check on my washer and dryer. Most importantly he was very thorough. If you’re looking for great service call Jeff!!
jim marek
jim marek
1581524208
Recently had a new furnace put in thru King heating and cooling. Absolutely impressed with their work! Shawn did the installation, he was on time , polite, and did an excellent job. Would recommend this company and Shawn to anyone.
Barb Kroll
Barb Kroll
1580145433
KING HEATING ARE THE BEST,,!!!!! I CALLED THEM ON A SUNDAY NIGHT AT 9PM. AND GOT A CALL BACK IN LESS THAN 5 MINUTES !!!! DENNIS L WAS VERY COURTEOUS AND AT MY HOME IN LESS THAN ONE HOUR. HE RAN TESTS AND VERY INFORMATIVE ON EXPLAINING THE PROBLEM,PROBLEM FIXED. AND I AM VERY HAPPY WITH THE RESULTS. LOOKING FORWARD TO HAVE MY AIR CONDITIONER CLEANED IN THE SPRING. HOPE TO GET DENNIS AGAIN FOR THAT SERVICE. ?
H N
H N
1575476940
Very pleased with my whole experience with several members of the King Heating team. Starting with the initial inspection of my furnace, then talking to an agent from the company about a furnace replacement and finally the new furnace installation by Shawn. Always felt that I was being given good advice and service.
karen Kramer
karen Kramer
1575419668
Andrew goes beyond the call of duty. He is patient in explaining options to me and is pleasant and efficient. He’s a great guy. He gives you the feeling that he really cares about you and your needs. Karen Kramer
Robert Jones
Robert Jones
1574882250
Talked to Brandon about my furnaces and air conditioners on Wednesday. Had the quote Thursday. Gave the approval Friday and the equipment was installed Monday. Phil, one of the 4 persons to come out for installation was great and concerned about doing a nice job. They laid drop cloths out on all my hallways and cleaned up after they were done. Thanks King!
js_loader